Pulverised Records News, January 2010

Swedish Death Metallers MY OWN GRAVE will embark on a 16-date European tour with Sweden’s Demonical and Finland’s Deathbound for the “Accession To The Throne 2010” tour.

The tour will commence on the 12th of February 2010 at Stockholm, Sweden and will finish off on the 28th of February in Greifswald, Germany.

States MY OWN GRAVE singer Mikael Aronsson: “In February, we’ll head out on the open, icy winter roads of Europe together with fellow madmen of Demonical and Deathbound. The madness will, I believe, be of epic proportions. Come out if you dare, and support the metal of death!! Check poster below for dates and venues.”

The tour dates and venues are stated as follows:

12.02 2010 SWE – Stockholm – Snövit
13.02 2010 DK – Fredericia – Ungdomens Hus
14.02 2010 GER – Osnabrück – Bastard Club
15.02 2010 NL – Tilburg – Little Devil
17.02 2010 BEL – Roeselare – De Verlichte Geest
18.02 2010 GER – Neuss – Das Haus
19.02 2010 GER – Annaberg-Buchholz – Gleis 3
20.02 2010 GER – Stuttgart – Club Zentral
21.02 2010 CH – Zürich – Dynamo Werk 21
22.02 2010 ITA – Vicenza – The Jack Hole
23.02 2010 SLO – Ljubljana – Channel Zero
24.02 2010 HUN – Pecs – Toxic Music Club
25.02 2010 CRO – Zagreb – Zeljeznicar
26.02 2010 CZE – Slavonice – Kawarna
27.02 2010 GER – Leipzig – Hellraiser
28.02 2010 GER – Greifswald – Klex

For more information and details, please visit the



official Dreamtide Music Myspace





MY OWN GRAVE Official Website
MY OWN GRAVE Official Myspace


Swedish Melancholic Metallers IN MOURNING have set the second full-length album title as “Monolith”.


An approximate release date of February 2010 has been set, but a further announcement will be made on the finalised street date.

Utilising the artistic services of the celebrated introspect artist Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, King Diamond, Amorphis, etc), this exquisite yet haunting cover artwork for “Monolith” is an immaculate fit to this follow-up album.


was recorded, mixed and mastered at Black Lounge Studio, Sweden (Carnal Forge, Scar Symmetry, Steel Attack, etc) once again with Scar Symmetry axe-man / engineer Jonas Kjellgren.

The final tracklisting for “Monolith” are as follow:

1) For You To Know
2) Debris
3) The Poet And The Painter Of Souls
4) The Smoke
5) A Shade Of Plague
6) With You Came Silence
7) Pale Eye Revelation
8) The Final Solution (Entering The Black Lodge)


here to view the 40-second video teaser for the upcoming new album “Monolith”. The song from the video trailer comes off from the new album’s opening track entitled “For You To Know”.



Tobias Netzell – Vocals / Guitars
Pierre Stam – Bass
Björn Pettersson – Guitars
Tim Nedergård – Guitars
Christian Netzell – Drums


IN MOURNING Official Myspace






, the legendary and most enduring Israeli Extreme Metal band in Israel’s Rock / Metal history ever, has now officially joined the ranks of Pulverised Records!!achieved international success throughout the years with their consistency in belting out albums and has remained one of the hardest working bands coming from Israel, with each new album more powerful and stronger than the previous.

Some of the highlights of their career include the Colin Richardson-produced album “A Moment Of Silence” that was released in 1998 and more recently, appearing on main stage at the prestigious Hellfest Festival in 2007, alongside bands such as Machine Head, Slayer, Blind Guardian, Within Temptation, etc.


’s latest and 7th full-length album will be aptly entitled “Playing God And Other Short Stories”, with the band now deep in the midst of the mixing process.

Israel’s premier metal act SALEM, who recently left Season Of Mist, released the following statement to the local and international press: “We are thrilled to join the Pulverised team. The label is very attentive to our needs and puts us as a top priority act. It is something we have been yearning for years. We feel confident that together we can achieve goals that have alluded us in the past few years. The band’s 7th album “Playing God” is scheduled to be released mid 2010 and will include 12 scorching new tracks from the band, one of which is the head-turning cover of Bob Marley’s “Exodus”.

Comments Pulverised Records A&R Manager Calvin: “Personally, I have been a SALEM fan for a good number of years and this is definitely a dream coming true, to be able to work hand-in-hand with one of my favourite bands. The SALEM guys are all about pure dedication, as well as very meticulous and professional in every aspect. We are very anxious to see what new grounds SALEM will break this time with the new album!”

SALEM recently took a brand new promo photo-shoot in conjunction with the concept of the upcoming album “Playing God And Other Short Stories”, with the entire band donning ‘superhero costumes’.


SALEM skinsman Nir Nakav explained: The opening track on the new album, “Drums of the Dead” is inspired by a Hellboy graphic story by the same name. It is the first time that Abe Sapien goes on a solo mission and in the promo picture I am wearing a shirt that carries the insignia of his bureau. Remaining true to form, the other guys in the band took on characters that “Play God”; Superman with his ability to reverse time (that is why he can be seen in 3 different places at the same time on the promo shot) and the Punisher who kills evildoers.

As the lyricist of Salem, I feel obligated to add that this album will mark the first time in the band’s history that we are not touching on political subjects. The album texts are all inspired by either stories I read or movies I watched in the past couple of years.

I think that after a quarter of century, it is important for a band to keep moving forwards, feel fresh, innovative and vibrant. I believe that once the album is out, the world will witness a tighter than ever band with a new twist.”


Watch the 3-minute video footage from the recording sessions for the band’s new album, “Playing God And Other Short Stories”

here. The clip includes the percussion session for the song “Drums of the Dead”.





Ze’ev Tananboim – Vocals
Lior Mizrahi – Guitar
Michael Goldstein – Bass
Nir Nakav – Drums
Nir Gutraiman – Guitar




SALEM Official Website
SALEM Official Myspace


In conjunction with the latest album “Unborn Again”, legendary New Jersey Thrashers WHIPLASH have scheduled an official album release-party with the event to be held at Heavy Metal: The Bar in New Jersey on the 18th of December 2010.

On top of giving away free CDs, t-shirts and also the Whiplash 25th Anniversary Hot Sauce Collection on the day of the album launch, the band will also give away a Jackson Kelly guitar, autographed by the band themselves.

Celebrating their reunion and touring on their 25th Anniversary, Thrash Metal legends WHIPLASH have partnered with From Mild To Wild Hot Sauce Shop to produce a one of a kind set of hot sauces for their fans. With labels featuring their artwork, these bottles make a delicious addition to any fan’s memorabilia collection.



WHIPLASH Official Myspace






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: